Begin Here.

You can always check our Find Events page to see holiday or special closing announcements. Following is a list of confirmed dates when library locations will be closed.

2020 Holidays/Special Closings

Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020:
New Year's Day
Thursday, February 27, 2020: Staff  inservice day
Monday, May 25: Memorial Day
Friday, July 3: Independence Day (recognized date) 
Saturday, August 29: Annual Cart Races - Downtown location ONLY
Monday, September 7: Labor Day
Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27: Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25: Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31: New Year's Eve
Friday, January 2, 2021: New Year's Day

As our online branch, this website is always open. When our locations are closed, use our catalog and multiple digital services to see your account, research, read. listen and watch free library content!

The Rock Island Public Library 30/31 Branch location is permanently closed. Our Mobile Library service will begin the week of January 6, 2020. Library2Go runs 24 scheduled stops on a two-week alternating schedule. To see these routes, download our Library2Go schedule or check our online calendar.

For details about the status of our partnership to potentially share a location with the YMCA in the 30th Street area of Rock Island, please see About Us, Library Planning.

Downtown

401 19th Street, Rock Island
(309) 732-7323
Monday - Thursday 9am - 8pm
Friday - Saturday 9am - 5pm

 
 

Southwest

9010 Ridgewood Road, Rock Island
(309) 732-7338
Monday - Tuesday  12pm-8 pm
Wednesday-Saturday  9am-5pm