Begin Here.

You can always check our Find Events page to see holiday or special closing announcements. Following is a list of confirmed dates when Rock Island Downtown Library, 30/31 and Southwest :Library locations will be closed.

2018 Holidays
Thanksgiving: Thursday, Nov. 22
Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 23
Christmas Eve: Monday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day: Tuesday, Dec. 25
New Year's Eve: Monday, Dec. 31

2019 Holidays
New Year's Day: Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 2
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 28
Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 29
Christmas Eve: Tuesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day: Wednesday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve 2019: Tuesday, Dec. 31
New Year's Day 2020: Wednesday, Jan. 1

Special Closings: 
Monday, Feb. 18, All Rock Island Libraries closed for Inservice Training on President's Day
Saturday, August 31: Downtown Library closed for Grand Prix cart races. Branches remain open.
 
As our online branch, this website is always open. When our locations are closed, use our catalog and multiple digital services to see your account, research, read. listen and watch free library content!

Downtown

401 19th Street, Rock Island
(309) 732-7323
Monday - Thursday 9am - 8pm
Friday - Saturday 9am - 5pm

 

30/31

3059 30th Street, Rock Island
(309) 732-7369
Monday - Tuesday 9am-5pm
Wednesday 12pm -8pm
Thursday 12pm-8pm
Friday - Saturday 9am-5pm

Southwest

9010 Ridgewood Road, Rock Island
(309) 732-7338
Monday - Tuesday  12pm-8 pm
Wednesday-Saturday  9am-5pm

All locations closed Nov. 22 & 23.